new old more book profile blog rings host

prev D'land fantasy shindig next
2001-10-17 | 9:19 a.m.

The other day I found myself thinking, there are quite a few people at Diaryland whose company I suspect I would really enjoy in person. So if I were going to throw a Diaryland dinner party, who would I invite? Who would I invite if the guest list had to be confined to eight people (as Diane Johnson suggested in an article in this month's House & Garden, which I bought because it was a commemorative issue and I was hoping there would be pictures of old houses in it, though for the most part it was a disappointment)? Most of the names that came to mind were women about my age, though not all. This imaginary exercise was actually much more fun than it had any right to be.

Maybe someday we'll pull together a little shindig. Take over a beachfront hotel for a weekend, that would be cool. Hey, if the scrapbookers can do it, if the Mensa people can do it, the mudders and the Avon ladies, why couldn't we?

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random