new old more book profile blog rings host

prev gearing up next
2001-07-19 | 9:33 a.m.

I already know what kind of day it's going to be when I write my to-do list in washable crayon.

Things are really picking up again. I haven't got much money coming in yet but I'm working on it. I did one thing for Stephen's company, Truant Communications, so they owe me a grand for that. Plus they just asked me to do something by Monday---550 words for $650. So of course I said yes to that. But unfortunately they pay on a 60-day cycle.

This morning I pitched another idea to the computer mag. Then Duff told me the guy I wrote to is out sick today. I hope he goes for it. I wish they would just start using me on a regular basis. It gives me a real complex, you know, not being adored.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random