new old more book profile blog rings host

prev production values next
2001-07-11 | 10:46 a.m.

This is just my luck. I go to Throcky's diary and I'm completely bowled over by the redesign. I decide I must beg the designer, frootjoos, for my own redesign. So I'm bouncing around trying to find the right place to tell frootjoos hey, brava, incredible, well done, and I'm reading her analysis of the Throcky redesign with way too much interest, and eventually I notice that she is the person who started the A.I. diaryring. In other words, she may be the biggest fan of A.I. in all of Diaryland. And what have I just today posted in my diary? A big ranting screed about how much I hated A.I. So now frootjoos probably won't want to do my diary. I'm too chicken to even ask.

I should probably do my own redesign but it would take me so fucking long and it would look so bad in the meantime, with dust everywhere and scaffolding and tarps and big power tools hung from the joists. I have no talent for design and no training. I know a couple of professional designers, but they're not web designers. If I have to tweak my HTML in the slightest it's always such an event you'd think I was gearing up to climb Mt. Everest.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random