new old more book profile blog rings host

prev carbo nation next
2002-03-30 | 4:23 p.m.

Sent out a distress call early this morning for Pepsi and it just arrived. My sister brought over a big, warm two-liter bottle and when I tried to open it, it bubbled up fast and seeped through the cap, so I had to stand down and wait.

And wait.

And wait.

And wait.

Kept screwing and unscrewing the cap to check whether it had calmed down yet. Each time the sand-colored foam would surge up to greet me, dribbing over the lip of the bottle, and then I'd have screw the damn thing back down.

Unkindly wondered if my sister had been rolling it up the driveway before she came in, or perhaps shaking it along with her beloved oldies on KFRC as she drove over.

I've finally got it in my system but I can't honestly say I feel better. Just went from twitchy to gritted, that's all. Still have miles to clean before I sleep. Duff is playing in a geek card tournament down in Castro Valley and won't be back til after midnight.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random