new old more book profile blog rings host

prev our New Year's resolutions next
2001-12-31 | 9:23 p.m.

Me: There can be only one. I want to finish something this year, be it book, column, or screenplay.

Duff: My New Year's Day resolution is to finish my law school applications. And my New Year's resolution is to get the house together. And a lawn in the backyard.

Criminy: I want to make a hat. A real one. Or maybe not a real one, but maybe.

Felony: Shopping. With my check. [additional explanation of what constitutes a New Year's resolution] I want to be a better artist.

Criminy: I want to be a better artist than my sister.

Jasper: I don't know.

Duff: I have one for Jasper. Wean.

Me:Yeah, but he wouldn't pick that himself. The one I picked for him was to start sleeping in his new bed. [pause] He's not ready to decide.

Duff: You still have two hours, J.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random