new old more book profile blog rings host

prev ironic next
2001-10-02 | 11:14 a.m.

I just wrote up a whole bunch of notes on the stability of the new Mac operating system in a Netscape Mail message and then Netscape crashed. Now where is Alanis to document my frustration?

Sometimes I write in the Netscape Mail Composition window on the fly because it seems like less grief that firing up Word. But you have to remember to save these missives from time to time. I'd been working on that note (to my editor) for at least the last hour.

Now it is time to leave off the subject of stability and pick up my very three-year-old son from preschool. Then I have to take him to get a varicella shot, aka chicken pox shot, without which he is banned forever from public school.

Then I come home and start all over again on the question of Mac stability.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random