new old more book profile blog rings host

prev Felony's six pack next
2002-05-17 | 10:09 p.m.

I was going to do the Friday Five, but I got bored thinking about my hair, so I let Felony think up some questions instead. We both answered them. When we got to the fifth question, she realized she wasn't finished, so we did six.

1. What's your favorite clothes?

Felony: Jazz clothes--long black jazz pants and a crop top.

Mama: I like soft cotton clothes the best.

2. What's your favorite TV channel?

Felony: Nickelodeon and Disney Channel.

Mama: I don't really have a favorite channel. I skip around a lot. Every year I say I will get a KQED (local PBS affiliate) membership, but it hasn't happened yet.

3. What's your favorite computer?

Felony: A Hello Kitty computer.

Mama: My favorite computer is fast, well-made, and affordable. The last two times we've bought Dell, but next time it may well be a different brand.



4. What's your favorite store?

Felony: The Hello Kitty Store.

Mama: Oooh... maybe Marshall's. Or Nordstrom Rack. Or the thrift store, where there's always something in my price range. If I leave town, my favorite stores change. And if I'm traveling around, I will always stop in a bookstore when I come across one.

5. What's your favorite animal?

Felony: I like baby pandas and kittens.

Mama: Hmm, not sure. I like dogs, that we know. Cats, too. There are so many interesting animals in the world. I suppose human beings are my absolute favorite. I have species bias.

6. What is your favorite color?

Felony: Orange and yellow.

Mama: For a long time I said I didn't have a favorite color. Which is mostly true, because I'm much more interested in color combinations, and the right color for a particular application, and so on. But when I was a kid, there was a crayon in my box that always gave me a special thrill to use, and the color was Midnight Blue.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random