new old more book profile blog rings host

prev Crush next
2000-10-05 | 09:11:16

Just had another dream about a boy. We were looking for a place to hide out and Duff was already there, in a dressing room, watching us. Getting mad. Just like how I don't want anybody to take my job even though I'm not very good at it.

I really like boys. I really like romance. I like being pursued. There was one boy I'll always remember. He really got to me. He was the only one who really made me ready to forget ol' what's-his-name. He was tall, with bright blond hair, and he was so sweet. I couldn't tell if he liked me or not. Why would he like me? It was unrealistic. I think he was just being nice. Super-nice. I don't know! We were in a seminar together, my favorite class, and when he found out I was interested in a particular subject, which he had researched, he collected all the material on it and photocopied it and presented it to me. How sweet is that? We went to a cafe together. Maybe more than once, I can't remember now. It was nice. He walked me home. Then we walked together at graduation. I asked him if my hair looked okay and he said "It looks beautiful." He was going away to Georgetown to study law. He was adorable. His name was X. I can't remember his last name so I couldn't even look him up if I wanted to. I suppose he is married now to some wiry brunette lawyer and they have 1.5 children attending private school. Why would he have chosen a messy girl like me?

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random