new old more book profile blog rings host

prev bounce out next
2002-08-13 | 3:30 p.m.

Holy smoking Hades.

I always want to write that.

Have I written an entry before this that begins with Holy Smoking Hades? Seriously, whenever I get into this particular situation, where I have an assignment but am not working hard enough on it, or not getting it done in any event, I sit here and look at my diary link and eight out of ten times I'll think, Holy smoking Hades.

I don't know why; I don't even know if that is a real expression. Hard to believe I would have made it up. Not that I can't make things up, mind you, but that particular phrase doesn't seem to bear my imprimatur.

Damn. Article is due in an hour and a half (I think; hope it wasn't due at noon) and all I want to do is go to Yahoo and play Bounce Out. But I don't dare play Bounce Out because I can't make myself stop with one game. I've tried. I don't get too hooked on the games in general but every once in a while they (Duff or one of the girls) show me one of these "quickie" games, and I think, ooh, I can play this just for a sec. And it ends up being the devil's playground, let me tell you.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random