new old more book profile blog rings host

prev Christmas next
2001-12-25 | 8:34 p.m.

Uuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhh. My mouth is hanging open. I'm in a stupor. What do they call 'em? Troglodytes? Triglycerides? The hormones in turkey that make you slee...ur.........

Eruppp. Scrabble, or Kerplunk? Scrabble, or Kerplunk? Ever the romantic, Duff gave me the Official Scrabble Players Dictionary. He is taking my mother home now. Criminy wants to play Scrabble. Maybe I'd better come back to the diary. He also got me a cool poetry anthology and a copy of the Bridget Jones's Diary DVD, though he bought it today at Blockbuster so I'm not sure if that counts. I really wanted it. He gave Jasper a bed that looks like a fire truck. He stayed up last night until 5:45 a.m. putting it together in the computer room, so Jasper wouldn't see it until he got up this morning. But now he can't get it through the door.

Amateur.

I am not above telling my sister that my gift to her "cost a fortune." I'm so tacky.

I just said, "I'm going to play Criminy with Scrabble."

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random