new old more book profile blog rings host

prev Norman Rockwell it ain't next
2002-12-02 | 7:03 p.m.


Here is Duff removing the turkey carcass from the Thanksgiving table. Ah, if only it were true. Actually, this is Duff serving my just-cooked turkey in its entirety. We took this picture as a record of my culinary pathetitude. I used one of those cooking bags, which keeps it moist, but when we tried to transfer the damn thing to the serving tray, it fell to pieces. Oh well. Frank says the Indonesians prepare a similar dish using duck and it is something of a delicacy there. Frank is very kind.

I know it looks pathetic, but it actually tasted good. Better than one that looks great and tastes like shoestrings, which I have also experienced.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random