new old more book profile blog rings host

prev turducken and deep fat next
2002-11-27 | 1:06 p.m.

Duff just sent me this link to the Turducken, which is what John Madden unveiled at this week�s Monday Night Football game, per his annual tradition.

If you�re feeling overwhelmed by Thanksgiving preparations, just take a look at what is required to serve a Turducken. Made me feel better. Some people have too much time on their hands.

I�ve heard quite a few people say they�re deep-frying their turkeys this year. I�ve heard raves about the taste but I can�t quite convince myself that it�s the right thing to do. Am I understanding this correctly--they take a whole turkey and submerge it into a vat of hot grease and leave it there for two hours? Makes me think of those old Wesson commercials where they fried a slice of bread (do you remember that?). I just don�t get it. But apparently it�s all the rage among the Costco crowd.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random