new old more book profile blog rings host

prev A writer's beginnings next
2000-11-10 | 18:18:35

I wrote today!

I got all today-is-the-first-day-of-the-rest-of-your-life and said I'd write for an hour. So I ended up writing about 45 minutes and Not Writing--procrastinating, going to the bathroom, answering the door, looking at catalogs, thinking about other stuff, eating chocolate, smothering anxiety flare-ups, ordering books from Daedalus, etc. for a little more than two hours. The stuff is crap, as you might expect, but hey! I wrote!

Duff's parents leave town tomorrow which should make even more room in my life for writing. Can I keep it up? I hope so.

It's been so long since I wrote that I feel like I should be able to smoke while doing it.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random