new old more book profile blog rings host

prev Blood Draw next
2000-11-08 | 18:13:09

Just came across an interesting (to me, probably not to you) factoid. I've probably already mentioned that Duff and I have the most incompatible signs in the Chinese zodiac and two of the most incompatible signs in the ... er, other zodiac. (If you're keeping track, I'm a Wood Dragon in the Chinese zodiac and a Scorpio with Aquarius rising in the other one, and Duff is a Metal Dog and a Gemini with I think Leo rising.)

So anyway, a card for Duff came in the mail today from the blood bank. I committed a felony and opened it to see what it was. It was just a blood donor card that gave his blood type as B+. I don't think he knew that, somehow--I think he told me before that he was type O. Anyway, I was thinking about how I'm A- and he's B+, so could we theoretically have a child who is AB-? I checked and it turns out that our combination, A and B, is the only one that can produce children with ANY of the major possible blood types: A, B, AB, or O.

Okay, like I said, I thought it was interesting.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random