new old more book profile blog rings host

prev life in the information age next
2001-11-03 | 9:54 a.m.

Received birthday greetings from 1) radio station and 2) e-card service (not friend sending e-card, but service itself). Time for self-pity? No, not yet. But nothing today will make me happy, I know from experience. Any attempt by actual friends or family to mark the event beyond sending a card or e-card will irritate me, as will any mention of my new age; all of which makes me loathe myself, which sends me into a funk, and then all I want to do is sleep until tomorrow comes. Does the aging process bother me? Not really. It's everything that remains undone that looms up in front of me on this day. It's like, another year, and you didn't accomplish anything.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random