new old more book profile blog rings host

prev non-progress report next
2001-11-01 | 8:23 a.m.

Writing on the sly as (not)-in-laws have arrived, which speeds up my life half again. Had a big roaring spat with Duff last night, which must have been fun for the new neighbors, spending their first night in the new homestead. These people (young couple w/baby and assorted friends) managed to cap two days of moving by carving seven pumpkins in Martha Stewart-worthy style and standing on the porch all evening handing out candy in adorable costumes. I, not moving house, never even found time to change out of the clothes I had spent the day cleaning in, and our forlorn-looking jack-o-lantern got carved mid-afternoon by in-laws. I'm not sure we're going to get along with these new neighbors, fight or no fight. Post-fight, we watched Enterprise. If you're wondering if I've started the novel like all the other NaNoWriMos, then you don't know me very well at all! I certainly didn't stay up late last night, and I'm barely moving this morning. I have to take Jasper to school now and then do my volunteer hours in the elementary school reading lab. When I get back home, I'll have to help in-laws with painting. So I'm not sure when I'll be able to start. I promise I won't let the day pass without writing something. Need to stop sneaking H'ween candy as too much chocolate makes me ill-tempered.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random