new old more book profile blog rings host

prev new feature! next
2001-10-25 | 5:46 p.m.

I've been feeling a little down in the mouth about my failure to get much done lately. So I decided to institute an occasional feature in which I highlight things I've accomplished, goals I wish to achieve sooner or later, and maybe (haven't decided yet), what I have failed to do despite having it on my list. Not sure how constructive that tack is likely to be. (If you want to weigh in on the subject, feel free.) But for now, just small accomplishments---of the one-foot-in-front-of-the-other genus--will do. Starting with:

What I accomplished: Installed Postscript fonts for book project I'm working on, which I had had on my list for well over a week now. This required downloaded Adobe Type Manager, which I discovered after trying to install them and getting nowhere. But it all sorted itself out, and I get a brownie point for that. (I should look for some sort of little gif button to use to indicate the amount of good feeling it creates in me.)

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random