new old more book profile blog rings host

prev cable's out, Arnold's groping, and the kids are alright next
2003-10-07 | 3:39 p.m.

Waiting for the cable guy. My slot is 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. I guess I should be happy I didn't get assigned the graveyard shift.

I also have six kids here right now because Bambi's daycare sent the three little ones home with diarrhea. Since she is working, she had to parcel them out to Diane and me. Sean had to use the bathroom almost as soon as he got here and the stool, as they say in the profession, was normal. Toto's pull-up thingie is sporting similar scat. So I don't know what the fuss was all about. But the daycare won't let the kids come back for two days, so Bambi has to take off work tomorrow to stay with them.

No wonder the girl can never get ahead.

What else. I'll go vote tonight at the synagogue, though my heart isn't in it. There are only three things on the ballot: two propositions and the recall. Then we'll have another election next month, I guess, for local offices.

Duff just sent me an instant message reporting that all those groping allegations are true. His carpool buddy says Arnold groped her during a photo op at an event just last year. Not that I ever doubted.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random