new old more book profile blog rings host

prev the new masculine next
2001-09-22 | 8:30 a.m.

In the bathroom, Jasper finds a bunch of colored hair clips and asks me to put them in his hair. We are getting ready to go to the girls' soccer game so I say, "Blue for Bullfrogs!" because there are two blue clips and the girls' jerseys are blue. He likes that. I put the clips in and twist his hair around and he looks at himself in the mirror, slowly turning his head to take in the full effect. I tell him to go show his Daddy his hair. He goes to Duff and Duff says, "Oh, look at your hair!" and then, "Come here and give me a hug," and "Ohhh, I love this boy," and he picks Jasper up and holds him like a baby and says, "I'm gonna get you," meaning blow on his belly, and then more menacingly, "I'm gonna GET you," and Jasper squeals, "No! Not my hair!"

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random