new old more book profile blog rings host

prev quicksand next
2001-08-28 | 11:04 a.m.

Today I turned the Mormons away.* But someday I will be brave and I will say, "Come inside, boys. Let's have this out once and for all." And when they ask me why I don't read the Bible I will tell the absolute truth and say because it's way too boring. Seriously, I would read the Bible if I could get through it. But Genesis is like quicksand.

People tell me, "Skip Genesis!" which I find funny somehow. I suppose I should read it someday. That and Gravity's Rainbow.

I tried reading a children's Bible to the girls, but when Moses killed somebody, I stopped. I guess TECHNICALLY it was before he got the commandments, but still.

*Yes, I was wearing my Mormom dress, which seemed to confuse them.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random