new old more book profile blog rings host

prev Bug Barn next
2000-08-28 | 21:07:44

Why is it that all three of my kids can go outside barefoot every day of their lives and never learn any caution, but as soon as I try it, foolishly attempting to catch a ladybug for the new "bug barn" I bought the girls for their birthday yesterday, or more precisely to first find a leaf infested with aphids, of which we apparently have none, leaving me unsure as to whether this news ought to make me happy or sad, I step down on a thorn, protruding straight up from a dried twig on the sidewalk, then recoil and pivot onto a few of those rolled-up spiny seed things and pivot again frantically and this time, my big Fred Flintstone foot lands right on top of AAAAGGGHHH!!!!! a different thorn, enormous, from a different dried-up rose bush branch, a puncture so painful that I am still hobbling around 15 minutes later? Why is that?

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random