new old more book profile blog rings host

prev this, that, and the other thing next
2003-08-23 | 5:25 p.m.


Frank is here buttressing and reflooring the treehouse in time for the girls' birthday party next Saturday. Duff is out there helping. I pulled weeds in solidarity until my knee started griping. I will not go up into the treehouse until it is completely rebuilt to my exacting specifications. But Frank is such a peach for doing this. I wish I could think of something to do for him.

Today was opening day for the soccer league. Everyone had to schlep down to the marina for a parade at 7:45 a.m. On a Saturday morning. There were no observers for this parade, only people walking along with it to get to the Little League field, where each team filed onto the field for a formal introduction. There must be 476,000 kids in that soccer league, which is saying something for a town with a population of 27,000.

Stephen is off work for a month-long sabbatical. I feel like I should rope him into something, but I'm not sure what. A project? An addictive game? I just want to hang out with him and since he's in Seattle, the only way we can do it is online. Let me know if you have any suggestions.

School starts Sept. 2 so I need to ramp up for that. I think I'm going to turn my mawm diary into a homeschool daily record. Which should render it damn near unbearable to read, but I'll try to include the occasional children's book review there and link to them here. Okay? Great.

prev archive next
2 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random