new old more book profile blog rings host

prev stop, in the name of love next
2002-07-31 | 2:34 a.m.

My ass hurts so bad right now I can hardly stand it. Have you ever sat on concrete for waaay too long, and then when you get up, your tailbone hurts? Yeah, well, mine has been feeling like that for several hours now. I am sitting on a pillow, for God's sake, like some gouty king from days of yore. I think the medication, which I am just barely back on, is making me nutty; giving me nutty ideas. Such as? Such as, well, maybe **** *** would help. (No, I'm not going to provide a translation key; you can just figure it out, or not.) **** ***, which I have tried like three times in my life and hated every time. Bad idea. All wrong. As much as I like to think of myself as a libertine, I am just not that sort of hotsy-totsy gal.

Am not freewheeling. Am wheel of cheese.

***

Took my Mom shopping today and we got lunch at McDonald's so the kids could play in the PlayPlace[tm]. She wanted a Caesar salad. My Mom. I didn't think they had it, but they did, so I ordered it. And the cashier said, "What kind of dressing would you like?"

Uhhh, Caesar?

(Is this a trick question?)

***

Had my enrollment interview with the charter school representative today. We got along famously, but pretty much every other stranger I spoke to today looked at me like I was a space alien. Which makes me think, it's the medication. It's making you act weird and you don't even realize it. But this has also happened to me when I wasn't on medication.

Oh, fuck this "medication" beeswax. I'm going to say DRUGS from now on. If I screw up and call it medication, just yell at me. I need lots of reminders. (Notice I have the comments system now.)

All I know is, when I got this stuff originally, the first week was a rollercoaster ride. So I guess it's going to be that way every time--especially I have to keep detoxing in between. Bleh.

prev archive next
5 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random