new old more book profile blog rings host

prev long-distance domination next
2001-07-11 | 2:03 p.m.

Yesterday, Duff left me a to-do list that went like this:

TODAY: 1) Deposit check!

1 TODAY, 1 TOMORROW:
1) Write rest. rev. of C----
2) Clean out car (mostly)

I considered being irritated about him leaving me a to-do list, but decided against it, since he wasn't exactly cracking the whip. He was trying to be helpful, in an encouraging way. Hard to get too grilled about that. And while I did deposit the check, I only wrote half the review and never got close to cleaning out the car. I am such a horrible sloth.

But I had an idea. Since I don't have much social contact when I'm at home, but I love your input, Diaryland, how about somebody tell me what I should do? Just tell me one discrete thing you think I should do around the house, and I will do it (assuming it's within my personal realm of doability)---and I'll even take Before and After pictures to show you. C'mon, you know how bad I am at this. You know what needs to be done. Give me an order!

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random