new old more book profile blog rings host

prev sorbet next
2001-07-09 | 6:05 p.m.

I feel like I have to put some distance between myself and that last entry. So I'm just going to add something fluffy here now. Not sure what it should be. I'll just warm up the pen a little.

Jasper and I just went outside and planted jasmine and a chyrsanthemum plant. Oh, hell, that's making me think of the last entry, because I got the mums from Criminy's teacher as a thank-you for volunteering in the classroom. That was probably the subconscious spur that got me out there doing it.

Okay, here's something unrelated that I was just thinking about. Do people still mud? I know people still do it, of course they do, but I wonder how many people in their thirties and forties are doing it. I wouldn't mind doing an article about it.

Duff hasn't mudded in a couple of months and I'm holding my breath. I know he'll pick it up again someday, but I'm happy it wasn't yesterday, or the day before. I think I've told you that when he muds, he pretends to be me, which irritates me. I don't mind that he pretends to be me (though I suppose I wish he had asked) but I mind that 1) he gets me all wrong, and 2) people buy the act hook, line, and sinker.

Gotta come back to this, as Jasper is trying to add his own comments.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random