new old more book profile blog rings host

prev big ol jet airliner next
2001-07-02 | 10:23 a.m.

My girls left this morning with their grandparents. They're flying out to Michigan, and they'll be gone for two weeks. They left about 40 minutes ago. I feel completely enervated. I get up, sit down. Not sure what I'm supposed to be doing.

Sitting on the stoop while they piled into the van, I started to get tears in my eyes. Duff's mother saw and cried out giddily, in her high voice, "They're growing up!" and I thought, fuck you.

They're five years old. It's not like they're teenagers. They haven't even reached the age of reason. I refused to let them fly out by themselves, half hoping that would put an end to the business, but no---Duff will fly out in two weeks to pick them up.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random