new old more book profile blog rings host

prev embracing my stupidity next
2002-06-26 | 1:34 p.m.

Okay, I just called the contact for my Truant piece and I'm supposed to call him back at 3:00. He sounded a little disgruntled, impatient. Just my luck. Took me the better part of an hour to work up the courage to make the call. (That's not counting the past two days. Actually, I've had the assignment since last week, though I did have another thing to do for Stephen in between.) Sat here worrying as hard as if it were the first time I'd ever done it. Even asked myself, How do I do this every time? How do I manage it? Some times aren't as hard as others. Can't tell you why. Today, I've been telling myself that it doesn't matter if they think you're stupid. I do get kind of stupid when I do this stuff, so I might as well figure out a way to embrace my stupidity. Make it work for me.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random