new old more book profile blog rings host

prev please hang up and dial again next
2002-06-21 | 7:36 p.m.

R-r-r-r-r-r-rrring!

Me: "Hello?"

Stranger: "Hello, may I speak to Anatole?"

LVITBOMH* #1: Anatole? Does he mean Annabel?

Me: "Sorry, you have the wrong number."

Stranger: "Is this 867-5309?"

Me: "Yes, but there's no Anatole here."

LVITBOMH #2: Tell him your name is Annabel.

LVITBOMH #1: No.

LVITBOMH #2: Tell him, he might be calling for you.

LVITBOMH #1: I don't want to tell him. I don't want to talk to anybody who doesn't already know what my name is.

LVITBOMH #2: Maybe it's the pharmacist, calling to say your prescription is ready.

LVITBOMH #1: I don't care. If it is, he can call back.

Stranger: "Okay." Click.

LVITBOMH #2 [makes a disgruntled noise]

LVITBOMH #1 [shrugs]

* Little Voice in the Back of My Head

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random