new old more book profile blog rings host

prev where do I go from here next
2002-06-14 | 5:48 p.m.

Puppett is tantalizing me with the idea that I could just up and move to Scotland. To a Scottish island, no less, and buy a little cottage there for $14,000. He showed me a picture of it.

But if I had �150,000 I could buy a big place close to my friend Camille, and rent out rooms to American writers (because by then, I'd be famous. I'd have to be, to afford to buy the property in the first place).

Or not.

Oh, courage! Listen to this:

"LARGE CHARACTER FARMHOUSE WITH OUTBUILDINGS FOR CONVERSION, POOL & 7 ACRES WITH FISHING LAKE

Central Brittany, 45 minutes - Dinan, 1 hour - St Malo.

6 ensuite bedrooms, 40' x 20' lounge/bar/dining area, 20 sq ft fully equipped kitchen, separate TV lounge, wealth of original features with oak beams throughout and wood burning fires.

ESTABLISHED INCOME WITH POTENTIAL TO INCREASE

PRICE �150,000 (inc com & some furniture)

and here is the picture.

I could do it, you know. Absolutely. I am bored here. I love my friends, but hot damn! There's a whole world out there, and large parts of it completely devoid of venomous snakes!

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random