new old more book profile blog rings host

prev bad day next
2002-05-27 | 10:07 p.m.

I am having such a lousy day I can't even tell you. No really, I can't even tell you because I have to finish my article instead. But I'll just say that we got chewed out by Duff's parents this morning, a lecture featuring numerous ultimatums, and then later Duff told me that he could have saved a lot of money over the years if we'd gotten married, only he couldn't ever consider marrying me because I get so crazy sometimes. So there you have it. I am good enough for everything but. Only I think it's not true. It's just what he's chosen to tell himself today. Also, when he says I get crazy, what he really means is, I get angry. But if you ask me, I am not all that crazy and I am not all that angry. I have told him a million times that whoever he is hoping I will wake up and become, it's not going to happen. But he keeps hoping I'll change. Isn't that horrible? One of these days it's really going to dawn on him and he's going to be really pissed that he wasted so much time waiting for someone who was never coming. And of course, he'll blame me, not himself, even though I've told him time and time again to go find somebody else while he still can. And I mean it. I'm not saying it with a sneer, I'm saying it as honestly and as straightforwardly as I can.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random