new old more book profile blog rings host

prev stiff upper lip next
2005-11-27 | 12:42 p.m.

One moment it's a lazy Sunday morning and there is sunshine streaming in the windows and the next thing I know, someone has picked up the snow globe I live in and given it a good hard shake. Now I am slowly drifting, falling down, wondering where I (and everything else) will land next. How will things shake out?

I have some say in the matter, of course. I have a lot of say. It's not going to be like last time. Everything is different this time. I am different. I have friends. I have children. I am seriously medicated! I don't intend to spend my days moping around, waiting for Star Trek to come on. No, this time I'll write shitloads of poetry instead. This could be the best thing that's ever happened to me. I am all steely resolve.

prev archive next
2 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random