new old more book profile blog rings host

prev durr next
2002-05-01 | 10:43 a.m.

Today I go to the thing; to the thing, to the thing, to the thing thing thing is going through my head, which I believe is the Lone Ranger theme music.

duh duh dunnt
duh duh dunnt
duh duh dunnt dunnt dunnt

duh duh dunnt
duh duh dunnt
duh duh dunnt dunnt dunnt

duh duh dunnt
duh duh dunnt
duh duh dunnt dunnt DUNNT

duh duh daaaaaaaaaah!!
duh duh dunnt dunnt dunnt

It is the therapist I mean. My first appointment. Maybe it will suck and I will have to start all over again on my quest. I'm feeling very airy-fairy and unable to concentrate. Can't remember why I thought I should go to a therapist in the first place. I feel fine. Why bother? Etc. So I made a list of things to ask him:

schooling, specialization, interest?
therapeutic method, religious or spiritual component?

You might think that last bit's a little over the top, but I swear half the therapists in the local phone book have those fish symbols in their ads.

If there's anything else I should ask about, please tell me in the next twenty minutes.

I should probably make a list of what's wrong with me but I can't quite remember and besides, I don't want to overdetermine anything. He'll probably think I'm manipulative anyway. And he'll be right.

Happy May Day. International Workers Rights forever.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random