new old more book profile blog rings host

prev postcard next
2006-04-28 | 1:35 a.m.

I haven't come around. I'm sorry. The computer's been busy without me playing Dungeon Lords and Pirates! for Jinx and Duff and sometimes the girls. The N key gets stuck. There's a lot going on. I'm teaching Shakespeare to high school students. I don't think I'm doing a very good job, but I'm not horrible. We've been going to see Dr. Wheat every other week. We are "working on The Relationship." (Just saying that makes me think of Leo; he wrote an easy on that very subject.) I'm trying to taper off the medication I take so I can have a drug-free summer. I know I need to get more exercise, so I don't get depressed, but it's hard to make myself move. It has only just stopped raining. I think it rained for forty days and forty nights. Honest. I bought a secondhand bicycle in the rain. I want to make a personal shrine, by the fireplace, where I can go each day to remember all the things I don't wannnnnnnt to forget. Yeah.

How about yourself?

prev archive next
2 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random