new old more book profile blog rings host

prev the tyranny of Nick Jr. next
2002-04-12 | 11:34 a.m.

I'm the map, I'm the map, I'm the map, I'm the map, I'm the map, I'm the map, I'm the MAP!

One develops a love-hate relationship with children's television.

***

Meet Joe, the new host of Blue's Clues.

Wow. This is like Romper Room all over again.

Joe is Steve's younger brother. Steve is going off to college and Joe is coming�ready to play Blue's Clues.

College, eh? It's about time. He must be pushing 30.

Joe has many favorite colors and so he will be wearing different colored rugby shirts to reflect his whimsical, preschool personality.

Now that's a decision I can support. Allow the idea that it's okay to change your clothes once in a while, and also for boys to wear colors.

He fumbles, giggles, and likes to just be silly----yep, he's your average preschooler.

I can hardly wait. So if Joe, a 25-year-old actor, is supposed to be the average preschooler, how is it that his brother Steve, a 29-year-old actor, gets to go off to college? Is that like when a soap opera ages a kid 12 years overnight because it fits the storyline?

On the show, Steve will be going to college and his younger brother, Joe, will be joining the Blue's Clues gang. In real life, actor Steve Burns is pursuing other interests.

Heh heh heheheheheheheheheheheh. How many times have we heard that before?

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random