new old more book profile blog rings host

prev nothing to worry about next
2002-04-12 | 10:46 a.m.

Argument last night. My eyelids are still puffy and burning. I sit there listening to him, beyond furious, and tell myself that I am depressed, I do deserve to see a therapist and get a prescription for anti-depressants and get on with my life. But I can't quite convince myself it's true. I've read so many magazine articles about depression that I refuse to allow myself to believe I'm depressed. I don't fit the profile. I am nothing if not scrupulous. These things matter. I even took some (stupid! fucking!) online quizlet that reported, nope, you're fine. You don't have a problem. Go away.

So if that's not my problem, what is my problem?

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random