new old more book profile blog rings host

prev tricks are for kids next
2002-03-31 | 8:54 a.m.

Sunny Easter morning cleaning house to T-Rex, Pogues, and John Cougar Mellencamp. The John Cougar Mellencamp wasn't my idea. This is the price I pay for living with a hoosier.

(I didn't even know what a hoosier was until he told me. He asked me and I said, "Isn't that just a basketball fan?" I didn't know it was a term of endurement.)

Ol' Easter Bunny gave us a fright this morning. Seems Jasper wouldn't go to bed last night until after 11:30, and the Easter Bunny, forced to wait so long to deliver baskets, crashed around the same time. No one expressed disappointment that the baskets weren't on the front porch as usual. I think they just assumed they had been too rotten. Luckily, baskets showed up near the back door soon after Mama and Daddy woke up. Tricky bunny.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random