new old more book profile blog rings host

prev burn that mother down next
2002-03-28 | 1:37 p.m.

I've been walking during recess on the days when I volunteer at school. So far I've walked maybe seven or eight times, and twice I've lengthened the distance I walk, trying to get the most out of my 30 minutes.

Today my legs seemed to realize for the first time that I was really serious about this walking thing. They got all insubordinate on me, crying and complaining, and then refusing to perform properly.

"Feel the burn, baby," I snapped at one thigh.

This is the time of year when I get up in the morning and it's chilly, so I throw on a lightweight cotton turtleneck, and by lunchtime I look like the "before" picture from one of those Rosacea medication ads. I barely get the front door shut before I'm throwing off my clothes.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random