new old more book profile blog rings host

prev Diaryland mon amour next
2002-03-27 | 9:44 a.m.

Oh Diaryland, I swear. You take up waaaay too much of my time. I linger over you like a bad smell. I just can't seem to walk away. As much time I as spend on Diaryland, I never seem to finish all the things I want to do! You'd think it wouldn't be such an enormous time-suck. After all, there's not THAT much to do here. But there is! There is!

Just spent the last however long laughing over justvisiting's description of seeing her ex-boyfriend on the street while helping her daughter sell Girl Scout cookies in front of the Metreon. A classic story very nicely delivered. Then before that I was fretting over bellis, who had a colposcopy done this morning. After reading castigada and nonce (and others) on the Academy Awards, I'm wondering if I should bother posting my own comments. Probably so, since they will just rattle around in my head for another couple of days if I don't.

Okay, I'll scrape those together and post them in a little while.

In the meantime, does anybody else around here watch 24 religiously? I am so hooked on that show. It is so suspenseful I just sit in my chair and my whole body clenches for an hour. Just one big old clench. It probably does me a small amount of anaerobic good, but on the downside, when things really heat up I worry that I could do myself some sort of irreparable bodily injury. Anyway, if you're into 24 and you ever miss an episode, there are long, must-read recaps up on the televisionwithoutpity site. They also do good recaps of Survivor.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random