new old more book profile blog rings host

prev lookie lookie next
2002-03-26 | 8:13 p.m.

So, wow. I know, huh?

If you're wondering, I have NOT forsaken frootjoos (rotaryscone). She's just really busy and I'm willing to wait as long as it takes for a new layout from her. But in the meantime, I came across this one, by Quinn, and I wanted to give it a try.

I've always liked the old-fashioned white-on-white bathrooms. I had one in my first apartment, and come to think of it, in my second apartment, and actually, in my third apartment, too. With those little hexagonal white tiles on the floor that always make me think of chicken wire. My friend Frank had a bathroom like this one in his old Mission District apartment, and I liked it so much I took pictures of the girls in the bathtub.

Anyway, Quinn has got some terrific stuff at her layout site. Though she does have a wish list, her layouts are technically free. Some of them are even image-free, which means you can use them even if you don't have a Gold membership. (Though you should all have a Gold membership, because that helps Diaryland stay afloat.) If you use one of Quinn's layouts, you can join her diaryring.

If this type is just way too small for you to read, or if the page is being problematic in some other way, do let me know. I'm still dazzled.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random