new old more book profile blog rings host

prev I contain multitudes next
2002-03-25 | 4:41 p.m.

I took the "Which Poet Are You?" quiz mentioned by Throcky and it told me that I am Carl Sandburg. ...and Robert Frost, and Dorothy Parker, and Sylvia Plath.

Fair enough.

I told my friend Leo, the famous writer nobody's ever heard of, about another diarist, and he started reading the diary. I even bookmarked the site on his computer so he could find it again. I told him about this particular diary because I thought it might give him some insight into a character he was working on. And he did read it for a while and then he said it had become boring.

Then he wrote again shortly thereafter to ask for the address, so I gave it to him. And I think he asked me for it again a few months later. So yesterday he writes and says he needs the address again, because he wants to show it to another friend. He says he has shown it to several friends. He asks if I think this diarist will become famous.

Have you guessed where this is going? I'm jealous.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random