new old more book profile blog rings host

prev light me up next
2003-03-18 | 8:33 a.m.

Dear friend,

Please join me in taking a simple action for peace.

Together with thousands of folks around the world, I'm putting

a light in my window. If enough of us do the same, we can send

a strong message of continued opposition to war and continued

hope for peace. It could be a Christmas string or candle, a

light bulb, or a lantern. It's an easy way to keep the light of

reason and hope burning, to let others know that they are not

alone, and to show the way home to the young men and women who

are on their way to Iraq.

MoveOn's keeping a count of the people who are joining in this

simple act, from places all over the globe. Please sign up now

at:

http://www.moveon.org/windowlight/

Thank you.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random