new old more book profile blog rings host

prev connection is made next
2002-03-03 | 2:10 p.m.

If I worked hard to finish my math requirement over the summer, and paid off my $3300 debt to Berkeley somehow, I could have my degree in hand by September, and apply for a Stegner fellowship.

Wait a minute--I don't even need to finish my degree to apply for a Stegner fellowship. They don't require it.

Well, that's cool. Okay, but I want to try to do it anyway.

There are so many things I could do. Today feels like spring and I feel full of possibility again. God, I love springtime.

Okay, I could do this. Finish math class, pay debt, get degree. Get teaching credential, substitute teach, apply to M.A./M.F.A./Ph.D/ program of my choice, then teach creative writing at college level. Or finish degree, write two books, get hired to teach creative writing somewhere and skip the additional schooling part.

Since I'm not terribly picky about where I might end up teaching, it makes everything so much easier.

Everything is easy when you're a superstar.

Good thing I'm not a manic-depressive. I might think this were a manic phase.

Whoa! Horsefly!

God, I feel like dancing. I can't believe I feel like dancing after eating a pancake. The song that's playing is "Connection" by Elastica. Fuck it, I'm going to dance.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random