new old more book profile blog rings host

prev slam me, baby next
2002-02-24 | 6:55 p.m.

Jessica asked about the picture I put down on the left. That is Mary Huff, bass player for Southern Culture on the Skids, my favorite band, in a publicity shot for their last album, Liquored Up and Lacquered Down. What can I say? I love SCOTS. I love Mary. I love Mary, Queen of SCOTS.

What I'd really like is for one of you creative types to tell me how to change the colors in my little nav bar up top to match the light orange, dark orange, and dark pink in the picture of Mary. I think that would look much better, but when I've tried to change those colors, I totally screwed it up.

For fun, I also created a slam book that I very much hope you'll all sign if you have time. Just follow the link down there under my guestbook link. I started out with some rather ponderous questions and then I revised them to be more lightweight, in the spirit of junior high. So it shouldn't take long to complete. If there are any good and/or obvious questions I forgot to include, tell me and I'll add them.

I loved slam books in school. I might make more now that I've found this site.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random