new old more book profile blog rings host

prev Monday, Monday next
2002-02-22 | 6:13 p.m.

My first column is due Monday at 10 p.m. I'm going to a WTC-related exhibit. The editor wants to make it part of a "package." The opening is at 2 p.m. and I will be there soaking up impressions and taking digipix. I agreed to do this knowing that I usually leave to pick up the kids from school at 2:30. Maybe I can get my sister to pick them up? Then I remember that Monday I'm supposed to drop off the car at the body shop first thing in the morning. Oops----I forgot to ask my sister if I can borrow her car for the three days the van is being repaired (because Duff backed it into the neighbor's truck right after we got it----did I ever tell you about that?). I call a friend and ask her if she can pick up the girls, and she agrees, even though it will be a hassle because her daughter is going to dance class. But she always says yes, because she is a peach. I feel guilty. Monday is turning into quite a day already.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random