new old more book profile blog rings host

prev starting somewhere next
2002-02-22 | 9:32 a.m.

Jasper just asked me if he could have another "environment." He meant "vitamin," but it took me a minute to figure out.

I am writing up a list of story ideas for my column. Feeling buoyed by very mild success of thinking up ten distinct ideas. Now if only I can write one up.

Or I could put them all in one column and then start over next time. That's scary. When you're trying to write a novel, they say you should put everything you have in it; not to save things for the next book. But I don't know if that suggestion applies to columns.

Idea-generating idea: Search on "Greater Loserville" in Chronicle archives.

Write and call community movers and shakers and beg to be let in on what's going on.

Maybe this could be fun. I don't want to get my hopes up too high, but ... maybe?

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random