new old more book profile blog rings host

prev publish or perish next
2002-02-11 | 1:38 p.m.

Newsflash: If I ever want to change my life, I MUST publish something. Something big. I cannot sit around and wait for my life to change on its own. If I just take some dumb job, I'll make enough money to get by but nothing interesting will come of it. I must publish, that's all there is to it.

Just do it. Just take the first thing on the list and do it. Finish it. You have friends; they will help you. Frank will help. Stephen, Mike, Maxine, and Ruth will help. Even Christopher and Rita and Patrick will help.

Come on. You can do this. Write the book of things I want to tell my children.
Finish my bourgeois living essay.
Write up the essay about Tonopah, etc. Grandchildren--> jail --> lost film --> unopened letters, etc. Go slow.
Story about two women. Just make it, even if it's bad. Lose the fear.
Column?
Read Mencken.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random