new old more book profile blog rings host

prev thin mints next
2002-03-02 | 1:26 p.m.

Spent most of the past two days writing a column about child molesters, plus kid stuff: picking up Girl Scout cookies, going to softball practice.

At the park, talking to other grownups, kept thinking about how bad it would be if one of my kids got snatched because I wasn't watching them closely enough, right after writing this high-minded column about child molesters.

Duff crunched a bunch of raw data for me and extruded some factoids I could use. Nice.

Oh man. Thin mints. How come nobody else makes cookies like these? It is some sort of unspoken agreement? A conspiracy between the Girl Scouts and the Keebler elves? My niece bought ten boxes.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random