new old more book profile blog rings host

prev Idaho next
2002-02-01 | 11:21 a.m.

Idaho has become the first state to repeal term limits. I hope California is quick to follow their lead. We have had an unprecedented parade of losers waltz through the state legislature who didn't need to know anything or do anything or take a stand because they were not going to be held accountable. By the time they learn the job, it's over. People think of it as a resume booster, not a real job.

Last night we had another argument. It is all one argument, really. He's yelling, yelling, yelling at the kids and I can't stand it. I leave the room and he wants to know why and I tell him and he turns it around so it becomes about me and my failings. Always about me and my failings, what I ought to feel and what I ought to value. He blames everything on me. It's a creative process with him; a gift. I got so frustrated I started banging my head against the closet door. The middle panel isn't very thick and I could hear the crik crik of the wood threatening to give way each time I whacked it. It didn't hurt at all but he got all burgermeister on me and started pontificating about how he was beginning to worry about my mental state. "Good for you!" I sneered. "You're very observant!"

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random