new old more book profile blog rings host

prev benefits of sisterhood next
2002-01-11 | 1:29 p.m.

Two bits of good news today. First a card from Camille in France, finally establishing connection between us once again (she wrote to me, then I didn't write back for two years--I know, terrible!--then I finally wrote back earlier this year, with tons of pix etc., but she didn't write me back, so I wondered if she had moved, then I sent a Xmas card, and now finally I hear back from her! We are officially In Touch!!). And in it she says, "My best wishes for this year will be that we could see each other in 2002. May be... Anyway we will one day." Aww. She is a peach, I'm telling you. I totally want to move to France. I wish we could all move in next door to her. I haven't met her husband yet, of course. It's been 15 years since I even heard her voice. Anyway, I hope he's cool.

Second, I just got an e-mail from Charlotte in New York announcing the birth of her son! With digipix! How exciting! I wrote this morning asking if she was still pregnant, because I had a sudden flash of must-write-Charlotte. Woman's intuition, maybe? Not such a feat knowing that she was due in January, but I didn't know when in January. Fun.

Talked to Kiki this morning and she told me she is getting her tubes tied. She has been dating a guy for about three months who is going through a divorce, so she has to deal with the ex-wife a fair amount. She knew what she was getting into, though. At our age, everyone's got baggage. What's that old joke? I don't mind if you have emotional baggage as long as it will fit under your seat.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random