new old more book profile blog rings host

prev I coulda been a contender next
2001-12-31 | 12:45 p.m.

Today I got a spam e-mail with the subject line

$NAME you are one of our winners

and it resonated with me somehow.

I think I'm in a bit of a funk. I slept until just a few minutes ago; 12:30 p.m. my time. It's true I stayed up late reading, but not that late. I got my period yesterday and my leg-and-torso achiness seemed worse than usual this morning. Something to do with the rain, perhaps. Rheumatism?

Duff is in a snit this morning because we got the mini-van yesterday and now the bank doesn't want to release the funds in time to cover the check he wrote to the dealer because his parents lent him the down payment and the check is from out of state.

I was going to write something else but now I can't remember what it was. Sorry. Happy New Year. I'll probably write again before the year changes. I'm sure I will, as this would be a very lame entry with which to end the year.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random